Brussels Trip; Makeup.

img_20160319_194313.jpgWhen I was done with my clothes I packed my travelling makeup bag. That’s the stuff that I use on a daily basis, well, except for foundation, I don’t use foundation every day.

 

2016-03-19-04.16.27-1.jpg.jpeg
Brownzer – DIY   Powder –  ArtDeco Hydra Mineral Compact Foundation  Concealer – Essence All about matt!  Foundation – Essence All about matt!

First thing’s first, skin. My foundation is a bit darker than my actual skin tone and that’s usually a problem, but for me it works, I only use it on the outer portion of my face and I use my fingers to apply it, I make sure to buff it very well into my skin, and it ends up looking like I actually have better skin (I don’t use it very often though because I don’t want to use lots of products on my skin). Next is concealer, I usually use concealer instead of foundation because I find I get better coverage, and it looks more natural than foundation, oh, and it’s more light to the skin so I prefer it. I have oily skin so I have to use a powder in order to make sure my face is not oily during the day, and so far this is the powder that I liked the most. And finally, brownzer, I use my brownzer to contour my face a bit, rather than brownzing my face, I prefer it looking more structured than sunkissed. Also I like using my brownzer as an eyeshadow for my crease.

img_20160319_193810.jpg
Mascaras – Cien Volume Mascara Extreme Lashes, and Haute & Naughty Too Black Lash Liners – MAC Eye Kohl Eyeshadow – Maybelline Pure Color in So Black

Then eyes and eyebrows. I don’t wear eyeliner often, so I don’t see the need to have it with me, and yes, I need two mascaras with me, I use the Mac one first, for extra black lashes and then I use the Cien one on top, because I like the lenght and volume that it gives. This eyeshadow I use on my eyebrows, it’s not very pigmented, so it’s very easy to use on your eyebrows, and if I use a brown shadow or pencil it usually makes my eyebrows look very drawn on, but this eyeshadow just looks way more natural and I prefer it over any other shadow I have used, I think that it’s not longer in stock though. And lastly I’m taking the two eye pencils, for my waterline, I mostly use this dark brown than the black, but I’m taking both just in case I need the black too.

img_20160319_193515.jpg
Lipsticks – Seventeen Matte Lipstick in 04 and MAC Lipstick in Rebel Lipliner – Biolife Cosmetics Lip Pencil in Dark Violet

And finally lips. I’m taking these two lipsticks with me and this lip liner. The Seventeen one is the best nude lipstick that I could find, it’s a pinky nude and a bit dark (for a nude) and I find that it just looks very nice on my lips, usually I find that nude lips make me look kinda ill, they just look wrong, but this one is my favourite nude. Can we just take a minute to appreciate this Mac lipstick? It’s my favorite lipstick, but I have stopped wearing it that often because I have almost finished it and I whenever I go to the town to re-purchase it they don’t have it in stock. It’s also lighter than what it looks on the tube. This lip liner I got on a hurry one day, I wanted to buy a dark matte lipstick but I couldn’t find anything, and I was sad, but because I didn’t want to go without getting anything, I got this lip liner very fast, and I’m so thankful that I got it because it’s so dark and it look awesome when I pair it with these two lipsticks, sometimes I use it on its own to either give me a very dark lip or just to make my lips look a tiny bit darker, by using a small amound and blending it out very well.

 

That’s all the makeup bits that I’m taking with me. And I’m pretty sure that I’ll be using all of the products.

2 thoughts on “Brussels Trip; Makeup.

Leave a comment